AIB short was right in the end

Damn!  I was right about the AIB short, it hit my target today on the money.  So far low of day is 4.75.  I tried to reshort it at 6.99 but I didn’t catch it.  The technicals are correct in the end, you just have to trust them.

The debt buy back that shot it up to 6.99 was just a fluke, and a good entry point to short down to 4.75.  I would be tempted to buy back on the upside, but I think that there’s more questions about the stability of the Irish financial system that could arise and make this a dangerous play.

Slowly but surely I will get the discipline to win at this game.

Leave a Reply

